Mount Elephant Open Day

Sunday, 20 August 2017 | 01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

View_from_Top_Mount_Elephant_across_green_grass.jpg.300x460_q65.jpg

Every Sunday you can access the walk to the Mount Elephant Crater! Visiable from 60km in every direction, Mount Elephant dominates the landscape and now you have the chance to put yourself on the top of it!

For more detail on vegetation, geology and opening times click on our website. BBQ amenity in Derrinallum.

Distance: Walk from the car park to the crater rim is 2km return walk to the peak (John and Millie Borbridge track) and around the crater rim is an extra 3km (steep in sections)

Length: Car park to rim 1hr return add 1.5 hrs for the extended walk

Access Information

Path is steep and uneven

Not suitable for prams or wheelchairs or those with limited mobility

Visitors always welcome.

When

  • Sunday, 26 March 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 April 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 April 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 April 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 April 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 April 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 May 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 May 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 May 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 May 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 June 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 11 June 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 18 June 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 25 June 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 July 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 July 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 July 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 July 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 July 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 August 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 August 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 August 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 August 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 September 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 September 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 September 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 September 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 October 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 October 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 October 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 October 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 29 October 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 November 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 November 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 November 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 November 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 December 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 December 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 December 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 December 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 December 2017 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Mount Elephant, Hamilton Highway, Derrinallum 3325  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday for 20 times.